Scroll to Top

Category Archives: Music

Friday, 20 Jul 2018

Screenwriter Shinobu Hashimoto, who wrote for some of the most iconic films in Japanese history, including The Seven Samurai and Rashomon from director Akira Kurosawa, has died. He was 100. Hashimoto...

Tuesday, 17 Jul 2018

Stevie Nicks cried on her living room floor when she first saw LeAnn Rimes perform “Borrowed” on her TV in 2013. The song, about an intimate, yet fleeting romance between Rimes and her lover,...

Saturday, 14 Jul 2018

A sophisticated change in sound is helping the girl group hit new heights in their seventh year together. Seven years is considered a tough year for most K-pop acts, but Apink is hitting new...

Wednesday, 11 Jul 2018

Dawes are currently doing the rounds in support of Passwords, the folk-rock outfit’s sixth and latest studio album.  On Tuesday night, the Taylor Goldsmith and his bandmates were the musical...

Sunday, 08 Jul 2018

Jason Mraz is giving fans an up-close look at his wedding in the music video for his new song, “Might as Well Dance.” The Grammy-winning singer-songwriter shares footage from his...

Thursday, 05 Jul 2018

The LVMPD says that Tupac’s unsolved murder “remains an open homicide case” despite claims made by an uncle of a suspect in a BET interview. Former gang member Keffe D (born Duane...

Monday, 02 Jul 2018

Cohen is under investigation by federal prosecutors in New York. President Donald Trump’s longtime personal lawyer, who once said he would do anything to protect the president, says in an ABC...

Friday, 29 Jun 2018

Needless to say, Scorpion is giving fans a lot of material to buzz about. It was just yesterday (June 28) when Drake released the track list for his double-disc release, Scorpion, out today...

Tuesday, 26 Jun 2018

Singer-songwriter Bebe Rexha paid a visit to The Tonight Show Starring Jimmy Fallon on Monday (June 25) to perform her heartfelt new single “I'm a Mess.” Rexha began...

Saturday, 23 Jun 2018

The East Coast leg of KCON USA kicks off Saturday (June 23), with the Korean pop culture music festival and convention bringing stars and activities to Newark, New Jersey’s Prudential Center. For...