Scroll to Top

Category Archives: Music

Sunday, 29 Jan 2017

Justin Bieber got a taste of NHL hockey and the Staples Center glass Saturday (Jan. 28), courtesy of NHL great Chris Pronger. The pop star responded by showing off skills that would not have looked out...

Thursday, 26 Jan 2017

They will protest the group’s FBI gang classification. In 234 days and counting, Insane Clown Posse fans from all around the world will descend on Washington, D.C. to protest Juggalos’ FBI...

Monday, 23 Jan 2017

The phrase “alternative facts,” coined by President Donald Trump advisor Kellyanne Conway, buzzed around the Internet Sunday (Jan. 22), leading to amused commentary by many — including...

Friday, 20 Jan 2017

John Legend and John Ondrasik of Five for Fighting will also make appearances at the Jon Hamm-hosted event. Robin Thicke will honor his late father Alan Thicke at The NHL100 gala on Jan. 27 during...

Tuesday, 17 Jan 2017

The Toronto music community is mourning security guard and bouncer Kirk Wilson, 49, who worked at numerous venues and events and toured with Nelly Furtado. The six-foot-five “gentle giant” is...

Saturday, 14 Jan 2017

Alexis Mardas, better known to Beatles fans as “Magic Alex,” has died at age 74, according to multiple news reports, including CNN Greece. He was reportedly found dead in his apartment of...

Wednesday, 11 Jan 2017

Nashville was canceled after four seasons on ABC — and picked up a month later by CMT. Actor Charles Esten (aka the troubled, lovable guitarist Deacon) discusses the new season, which launched Jan....

Sunday, 08 Jan 2017

Nicholas Hunt/Getty Images for Billboard Magazine Halsey attends the Billboard Women in Music 2016 event on Dec. 9, 2016 in New York City. A year after opening up to fans about her struggle with endometriosis...

Thursday, 05 Jan 2017

As a teenager growing up in the 1950s, Steve North would look for the pink Cadillac outside a stone house on the outskirts of Nashville. If the car was there, Elvis was in the building. Decades later,...

Monday, 02 Jan 2017

Mariah Carey temporarily ditched her elusive demeanor to take cameras on the road with her for E!’s eight-part event Mariah’s World. Four episodes in, the Head-Butterfly-in-Charge offers...