Scroll to Top

Selena Gomez's Top 25 Most-Liked 2017 Instagram Posts, Plus Instagram's Year in Music Data

By Admin / Published On Thursday, 30 Nov 2017 00:36 AM / No Comments / 223 views

Selena Gomez isn’t just Billboard‘s Woman of the Year; the singer/actress also ruled Instagram in 2017.

In the photo-sharing app’s just-released Instagram Year in Review data, Gomez is both the most-followed music artist of 2017, with 130 million-plus followers, and the most-followed celebrity of the year overall. To celebrate her Insta-domination, Billboard can exclusively reveal below her 25 most popular posts of the year.

But before we get to Gomez’s pics, we also have Instagram’s Year in Music recap, including the most-followed music artists, the biggest gainers, the most buzzed-about music events, the most-mentioned artists, and the pop stars who racked up the most views on Instagram Stories.

Top 10 most-followed music artists on Instagram
1. Selena Gomez (@selenagomez): 130M+ followers
2. Ariana Grande (@arianagrande): 115M+ followers
3. Beyonce (@beyonce): 108M+ followers
4. Taylor Swift (@taylorswift): 104M+ followers
5. Justin Bieber (@justinbieber): 93M+ followers
6. Nicki Minaj (@nickiminaj): 83M+ followers
7. Miley Cyrus (@mileycyrus): 73M+ followers
8. Jennifer Lopez (@jlo): 70M+ followers
9. Katy Perry (@katyperry): 68M+ followers
10. Demi Lovato (@ddlovato): 62M + followers

Top 10 music artists who gained the most followers on Instagram in 2017
1. Selena Gomez (@selenagomez): Gained 34.4M+ followers
2. Ariana Grande (@arianagrande): Gained 31.5M+ followers
3. Justin Bieber (@justinbieber): Gained 24.7M+ followers
4. Beyonce (@beyonce): Gained 24.4M+ followers
5. Miley Cyrus (@mileycyrus): Gained 20M+ followers
6. Nicki Minaj (@nickiminaj): Gained 19M+ followers
7. Jennifer Lopez (@jlo): Gained 18.7M+ followers
8. Shakira (@shakira): Gained 18M+ followers
9. Taylor Swift (@taylorswift): Gained 17.7M+ followers
10. Demi Lovato (@ddlovato): Gained 15.8M+ followers

2017’s most buzzed-about music events
1. Coachella
2. GRAMMY Awards
3. SXSW
4. Lollapalooza
5. Rock in Rio

Music artists who garnered the most mentions on Instagram in 2017
1. Twenty One Pilots (@twentyonepilots)
2. Justin Beiber (@justinbeiber)
3. Ariana Grande (@arianagrande)
4. Selena Gomez (@selenagomez)
5. Migos (@migos)
6. Harry Styles (@harrystyles)
7. Taylor Swift (@taylorswift)
8. Beyonce (@beyonce)
9. Niall Horan (@niallhoran)
10. One Direction (@onedirection)

Artists who garnered the most views on Instagram Stories in 2017
1. Maluma (@Maluma)
2. Anitta (@Anitta)
3. Ariana Grande (@ArianaGrande)
4. J Balvin (@jbalvin)
5. Wesley Safadão (@wesleysafadao)
6. Pabllo Vittar (@pabllovittar)
7. Selena Gomez (@SelenaGomez)
8. Lucas Lucco (@lucaslucco)
9. Katy Perry (@katyperry)
10. Luísa Gerloff Sonza (@luisasonza)

And finally, Selena Gomez’s 25 most popular Instagram posts of 2017

date night

A post shared by Selena Gomez (@selenagomez) on

My people

A post shared by Selena Gomez (@selenagomez) on

—-

A post shared by Selena Gomez (@selenagomez) on

10.25

A post shared by Selena Gomez (@selenagomez) on

Fetish. Thursday.

A post shared by Selena Gomez (@selenagomez) on

@instylemagazine

A post shared by Selena Gomez (@selenagomez) on

Momma and I

A post shared by Selena Gomez (@selenagomez) on

—-

A post shared by Selena Gomez (@selenagomez) on

Let’s block ads! (Why?)

Billboard.com Music News

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Read previous post:
Ventana Sur: “City of Pirates,” “Nahuel and the Magical World” and “Dalia and the Red Book” Feature at Ventana Sur’s Animation WIP

BARCELONA— Otto Guerra’s “City of Pirates,” Germán Acuña’s “Nahuel and the Magical World,” and “Dalia and the Red Book,” are...

Close