Scroll to Top

Tag Archives: Music

Friday, 24 Nov 2017

Songs for Thanksgiving fall into three different categories. First, there are songs recorded explicitly for the holiday. However, there are a lot fewer of these for Thanksgiving then there are for Christmas...

Friday, 03 Nov 2017

In honor of the 2017 American Music Awards, Billboard is counting down the best performances from the awards show’s history. Here is No. 12. “You probably thought I was soft and sweet.” Don’t worry,...

Saturday, 28 Oct 2017

Irma Thomas, Aaron Neville and Deacon John Moore are still performing, while Jon Batiste, Trombone Shorty and Tunde Adjuah are stepping up. New Orleans lost Fats Domino this week, but some of the city’s...

Wednesday, 25 Oct 2017

When the Country Music Hall of Fame and the Nashville Songwriters Hall of Fame scheduled their 2017 induction ceremonies on back-to-back nights, Oct. 22-23, they paid direct homage to the power of a song. Country...

Sunday, 17 Sep 2017

Get ready, fangirls! Simon Cowell’s new boy band, PRETTYMUCH, premiered their music video for their debut single “Would You Mind.” The quintet, which includes members Austin Porter, 19, Brandon Arreaga,...

Tuesday, 29 Aug 2017

As streaming drives the $ 15.7 billion global music business, these 50 executives, deep in data and from every industry sector, are on the cutting edge of music and tech. The tipping point had arrived:...

Monday, 28 Aug 2017

Brooklyn Decker and zombie Taylor Swift in Swift’s video for ‘Look What You Made Me Do.’Cindy Ord/Getty Images Did Brooklyn Decker make a cameo in Taylor Swift’s “Look...

Saturday, 26 Aug 2017

The countdown to music’s craziest night has begun! In just two days, the biggest names in entertainment will head to the 2017 MTV Video Music Awards on Sunday, August 27, for the iconic award show’s...

Saturday, 29 Jul 2017

She’s gonna get him good! Shania Twain debuted the music video “Life’s About to Get Good,” the first single off her long-anticipated album Now, and there’s a surprising blink-and-you’ll-miss-it...

Thursday, 27 Jul 2017

Fresh off celebrating her 25th birthday, Selena Gomez released the music video for her new single “Fetish” on Wednesday, July 26. 25 of Selena Gomez’s Sexiest Looks in Honor of Her Milestone...