Scroll to Top

Tag Archives: world

Monday, 06 Aug 2018

When Murphy Brown returns to CBS on Thursday, Sept. 27 it’ll be nearly 30 years since the show debuted. Things change with time, of course, but some things with Murphy Brown, the character and...

Tuesday, 17 Jul 2018

The coaches and players who went on to lift the World Cup trophy for France will be shown up-close in a new documentary project for Amazon and French channel TF1. Superstar soccer players such as Kylian...

Saturday, 14 Jul 2018

A sophisticated change in sound is helping the girl group hit new heights in their seventh year together. Seven years is considered a tough year for most K-pop acts, but Apink is hitting new...

Monday, 02 Jul 2018

July 2, 2018 5:00AM PT The matchup between Brazil and Mexico promises to be an intense one as the North Americans and the South Americans have a long, back-and-forth soccer...

Saturday, 09 Jun 2018

Controversy stirred in Russia as FIFA banned local rock singer Yulia Chicherina from performing for soccer World Cup fans over her support for pro-Russian rebels in East Ukraine. Chicherina, 39, was supposed...

Thursday, 17 May 2018

Karwai Tang/WireImage “The Meghan Effect” is very real. Although Prince Harry and Meghan Markle have yet to say “I do,” the princess-to-be...

Wednesday, 16 May 2018

May 15, 2018 10:39AM PT Movie-ticketing company Fandango is getting into the prop business. The Los Angeles-based company said on Tuesday that it would begin selling...

Tuesday, 01 May 2018

The 2018 World Cup is just around the corner, and two fellas have cooked up a theme song to soundtrack your own World Cup dreams. Nigerian-born, Brooklyn-based MC Thutmose and German-bred producer NoMBe...

Sunday, 11 Mar 2018

Until now, Jesse Eisenberg has juggled two different jobs in Hollywood — actor (in films like “The Social Network” and “Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice”) and playwright. At this year’s...

Saturday, 09 Dec 2017

An erupting volcano, a dinosaur stampede and the appearance of a familiar cute velociraptor tease the upcoming movie, which hits theaters in June 2018. Set four years on from “Jurassic World,”...